[Pure grid calendar] Now scrollable !


After many hours to work on it, Pure grid calendar is now scrollable.
With or without timelines.

Please, if you have a problem, report it here… not on the market.

A very common question: it is possible to change the month in the header while scrolling.
The answer is no, it is not possible.
It uses a listview, and there is now way to get a feedback of the listview position when scrolling, and it would require to redraw all the widget which is very time and CPU consuming.
This is why I display the month in cells when this is not the current month.

26 thoughts on “[Pure grid calendar] Now scrollable !

  1. I am having an issue with this widget. It sits at “Loading data…” Scrolling enabled using Launcher Pro (purchased version). Thanks for a great app🙂

    Eris 2.1 custom rooted

    1. can you uninstall the current version and install the last market version please ?
      I hope it will solve this issue.

      Thanks

  2. This is what I’ve been waiting for, although merging the two calendars would be perfect.

    Couple problems:
    When scrolling, the date in the top off the widget doesn’t change.
    Only the default skin works correctly on it.

    1. I don’t think I’ll merge both calendars. Their designs are too different😦
      and for month title, yes, this is the normal behavior. This is a listview, and there is no way to be aware of list position. This is why the months are visibles in the cells when this is not the current month.

      1. You should see months in all cells excepted cells from the current month, and in any widget size (I juste tried 4×2 it works too).

  3. My bad, it does scroll but the month title stays on current month. Is this a fluke or is it suppose to do that?

    1. yes, this is the normal behavior.
      This is a listview, and there is no way to be aware of list position. This is why the months are visibles in the cells when this is not the current month.

  4. Just short (third time I try to write this comment): stops at “loading data”, I reinstalled allready, have no custom rom or launcher. Is Xperia X10 with Android 1.6

    Hope you find a solution, the app was so great.

  5. the 2.2 os update was just pushed to my phone and the corp cal has been removed my exchange cal is now in regular moto droid cal app. however pure widget pro doesnt list that cal as an option. will this be corrected soon?

    1. Hi,
      do you see the corporate calendar in the calendar selectection list in the widget control panel ?
      There is no miracle, I need a information to solve this problem😉

  6. Grid widget on HTC Legend with SpeedLegendv0.6 works like a charm.
    Im showing you the dollars, mate GJ

    oh, one thing, its not possible for me to scroll backwards in time, eg previous month, and could I request the option to get eg. August 2010 in the header instead on small letter august 2010

    Cheers and keep up the good work!

    1. Thanks for the feedback.

      its not possible for me to scroll backwards in time, eg previous month,
      >>> I don’t know how I can do this, but I’ll think about it🙂

      could I request the option to get eg. August 2010 in the header instead on small letter august 2010
      >>> yep, sure🙂

  7. can you do the scrolling like in Launcherpro? it has smooth scrolling by the month, and the month in title follow as expected. only thing make me come back to pure grid is coz i paid and it has much more functionality.

    thanks.

  8. I finally figured out why I was missing the date background on some callenders, activating timeliness disables them.

    1. yep, excatly !
      It will be fixed tomorrow in new release.
      I was in travel last 3 days … I wasn’t able to update.

  9. I use the weekly timelines beta and I love it. In combination with the scrolling ability this is a killer feature for me!
    But I think the position of the dates are not entirely correct. For example I have an appointment at 19:00, but it is displayed to begin at about 22:00 according to the hours displayed on the left side. I display the timeline from 0:00 to 24:00.

    1. Are you sure your calendar timezone is the same than the phone timezone ?
      is it a public calendar ? or is the problem for ALL events (whatever the calendar come from) ?

      1. All my events are displayed incorrect. They all come from private Google Calendars (I have no other calendars). They are displayed correctly at Google Calendar and also integrated in my Thunderbird calendar.

      2. I need a screenshot / camera shot from the widget, and from the Google calendar web page with the ‘same’ content.
        Please, send everything by email (see about page for my email)

Leave a Reply

