Touchdown Exchange and Pure calendar

12 05 2010

This is now official !
The last market version of TouchDown Exchange (by Nitrodesk) supports interface with Pure calendar.

You can now mix events from Google calendar (like familly calendar or facebook birthdays) with your business calendar coming from Exchange.
You can also show your tasks from Exchange in this calendar.

Warning: currently, Calendars are shared byt TouchDown only if AtiveSync connection method is used (it’s ok for tasks). TouchDown is working on the problem.

Screenshots :
1 – one Pure calendar mixing TD events and Facebook birthday calendar
2 – multiple Pure calendar for business TD events, business TD tasks and familly Google calendar
3 – one Pure calendar mixing TD events and TD tasks
4 – Pure calendar with TD events and other Pure widgets (Pure messenger & Pure music)

Actions

Information

18 responses

18 05 2010
Ken

I can’t figure out how to get Touchdown events to display on the widget. it’s not listed as an option on “select calendar”, and google calendar won’t let me add it as a calendar. I bought the widget because of the touchdown support. Help!

17 05 2010
koxx3

Be sure you launched touchdown before you select calendars in my widget (you pure calendar and not pure grid, right ?).

18 05 2010
Ken

Yes, touchdown was configured and launched before downloading the widget. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the widget as well. It’s still not showing up.

I’m running a rooted stock droid with pure calendar (not grid) widget. It’s Touchdown for Android 2.0/2.1 and it is version 6.0.0002. Running the latest Pure Calendar Widget from off the market.

18 05 2010
koxx3

ok,
To understand that problem, I need you to send me a logcat just after the issue happen.

To send a logcat, please, read this :
https://koxx3.wordpress.com/2009/11/10/how-to-help-me-to-debug-an-application/

Thanks,
Francois

19 05 2010
Tim van der Leeuw

I really love this! Thanks a lot! :-)

20 05 2010
Al

Also cannot get widget to ‘see’ Touchdown calendar exactly as for Ken above. Without this the widget is no good to me

HTC desire
Tocuhdown V6 (licensed)
Exhchange 2003 connection to server

Touchdown fully installed and active prior to widget addition

20 05 2010
koxx3

We are working on it.
I’ll publish a new release soon, and may TouchDown will do it so.

27 05 2010
Christian

same issue here – no chance to select touchdown calendar

HTC desire
Touchdown V6 for Android 2.1
Exhchange 2003 connection to server

when do you plan to release the fix?
the widget is not working at the moment – the description “working with touchdown” is somply wrong!

27 05 2010
koxx3

Hey keep cool.
First, I discovered the problem yesterday like you !
Second, ‘I’ can’t fix anything. The problem is inside TouchDown. You have to ask NitroDesk team for the fix, I can’t do anything except change the explanation in my description page while I expect a fix.

20 05 2010
Ken

Haven’t had a chance to record a logcat and email it. However I did run a logcat from ADB just to check things out and it appears that the widget recognizes Touchdown is installed, but when I hit the Select Calendar button, there’s a logcat message stating that Touchdown isn’t found.

I’m also running a licensed version of Touchdown and Exchange 2003, with no activesync support.

20 05 2010
28 08 2010
Paul

I still dont see my tasks from TD, is it not fixed yet ?

28 08 2010
koxx3

Hi,
you should ask to TouchDown team, but yes, I think this is fixed.
Are you using TouchDown 6 ???

28 08 2010
Paul

I found the latest TD beta from the user group and it seems to be fixed there.
Many thanks.

28 08 2010
koxx3

good ;)

31 08 2010
Paul

Just changed to 2.2 Froyo and it looks like TD might have to tweak their beta again as the Tasks have vanished.

31 08 2010
Paul

Forget my comment on 2.2 above task’s ARE there :o)

30 10 2011
Michael

Has there been a fix or configuration option added that allows Pure Calendar to go directly to Touchdown’s calendar when the widget is tapped? Mine still goes to what ever screen Touchdown was last on when I was in that app.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

