Custom ROMs and Home replacement softwares => ‘Loading data’


To answer to all market comments: it is IMPOSSIBLE to test all ROMs and Home replacement.

It is already VERY difficult to keep my softwares compatible with all devices…
You can expect all software works with customization tools.
Sorry…

But if you have a working set, post it here (device + ROM + Home rep + my app). It will help other users.

Here is my working combo :
Moto Milestone (aka Droid) + 2.0 official + ‘Home++’ + Pure calendar & Pure messenger

28 thoughts on “Custom ROMs and Home replacement softwares => ‘Loading data’

  1. ça bloque sur “retrieving data from facebook” après avoir entré la clef et cliquer (en 3G, peut-être encore un pb de user-agent filtré par SFR …)
    Sinon le reste fonctionne bien (gmail, SMS, twitter)
    cyanogenmod 4.3.9.1 + GDE.

    1. Tres interessant !
      J’ai exactement le meme soucis avec SFR en ce moment !
      J’ai essayé en Wifi, ca a fonctionné du premier coup pour l’enregistrement… et apres, pour les MAJ, ca fonctionne en 3G.
      Je vais chercher du coté du user agent😉

  2. Bonjour,
    Toujours pas de nouvelles concernant les applications manquantes sur le market?
    J’avais acheté “Pure calendar” et “Pure grid calendar” sur mon hero il y a plusieurs mois. Maintenant sur Milestone, seul “Pure grid calendar” apparait dans le market et pas “Pure calendar”.

  3. Nexus One + Cyanogen Mod 5.0.6 stable + ‘Home++’ + Pure messenger
    (works with and without Home++)

    Had the ‘Loading data’ problem but solved it by removing the widget from the screen, killing all tasks and cleaning the cache with CacheCleaner. I then added Pure messenger to the task managers ignore list and tried again. Works great now. Will probably buy the calender widget too.

  4. Hi,

    I also have the “loading” issue, I’m using am unbranded HTC Desire with stock ROM and no home replacement except HTC Sense.
    Thanks for any insights on this issue and the great app!
    Jan

      1. Mhh, it seems to have been a one time issue as now I can restart the phone and after a short “loading” message the widget displays correctly. Maybe it was a skin? If it happens again I’ll try to send you the logcat.
        Cheers!

  5. Motorola Milestone, bought unlocked in the UK, Android 2.1, not rooted, no home replacement app.
    Every now and then the widget gets stuck showing “loading data”. The only way to fix this is, apparently, to remove the widget, and add it again. Very very annoying.

    I have never used any task killer. Is there anything I can do about it?

  6. I love the Pure Calendar Widget, even paid for it. Only problem is that it forgets my Touchdown Calendar about twice a day – is there a fix for this?

  7. Hi,

    i bought the pure calendar widget three days ago, but it never worked on my HTC Legend.
    It is loading data and after a while the widget is shown, but there is no data inside the box.
    In setting I tried different ways to setup the widget, but no one works. Even if I choose only one of my calender it is not working and it is not showing my appointments.

    What do I have to do?

    Thanks for your help in advance.

    Regards
    Michael

    1. Hi,
      which version do you use ?
      are you sure you are up to date ?
      2.1.0 was buggy.
      Are you in normal mode or scrollable ?

  8. Hi. I am a Nexus one user with 2.2 Ver. I bought your app ‘Pure Calender Widget’ and ‘Pure Grid Calender Widget’. Then, I have the loading problem for ‘Pure Grid’.
    Whenever I reboot my phone, the problem occur. It can load the widget on home screen. This problem is only for Pure Grid wiget. Pure Calender Widget works well. Temporarily to solve the problem, I have to re-install the app. Is there any way to fix the problem? Re-installing makes me stressful.

    1. Hi,
      how many widgets do you have on your phone ?
      are you sure you Home is not out of memory ?
      are you using a custom Launcher ?
      ciao,
      Francois

    1. This combinaison should work fine.
      Please email me to check what is happening (see ‘about’ page for my email).
      ciao,
      Francois

  9. Hi, I want to use your calendar widget in my Nexus S (ICS) but I can’t… Cuz It stucks at ‘Reloading Data’… I think your widget cannot work at ICS device….

    1. Please, email me for analysis (see ‘about’ page for my email). I do not have such trouble on my 2 ICS devices.

  10. Hi, I want to use your calendar widget in my Nexus S (ICS) but I can’t… Cuz It stucks at ‘Reloading Data’… I think your widget cannot work at ICS device….

    I’m Korean so I am not good at English,sorry….

    Ps : Your calendar widget is very very good! I love it lol

  11. I use a galaxy S3
    And the rom version is icecream sandwitch with go-launcher
    Then I cannot use the widget of pure gird calender
    That just is showed ‘loading data’
    Are there any update for icecream sandwitch with go-launcher??

Leave a Reply

